Large Summer Cumulus

Acrylic Painting titled Large Summer Cummulus

“I never get tired of the blue sky.” Vincent van Gogh

“Large Summer Cumulus” was created from photographs taken during a trip out West. The size of the painting is 24 x 48 and it’s vertical composition causes the viewer to look up to appreciate and widen our horizon.

This acrylic painting was part of an exhibit called “Kiss The Sky” at Summit Art Spaces to celebrate the reopening of the Akron Art Museum. This is acrylic on gallery wrapped canvas with Japanese rice papers.

About sandy yocum

I began my career as printmaker, primarily collagraphs, in 1983. My current work is acrylic on canvas featuring boldly colorful paintings that I hope you find dramatic and daring. I use a camera for inspiration, but never copy only interpret what is captured by the camera.
This entry was posted in Blue Skies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment