Hope From the Heartland

Acrylic Painting titled Hope From the Heartland

Oh! “darkly, deeply, beautiful blue,”
As some one somewhere sings about the sky.

  Lord Byron

“Hope From the Heartland” was inspired from a trip to Amish country in Ohio. I used photographs and created many drawing revisions before starting to paint this large vertical. The size of this acrylic painting is 36″ x 48.”

This acrylic painting was sold to a private collector.

About sandy yocum

I began my career as printmaker, primarily collagraphs, in 1983. My current work is acrylic on canvas featuring boldly colorful paintings that I hope you find dramatic and daring. I use a camera for inspiration, but never copy only interpret what is captured by the camera.
This entry was posted in Blue Skies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment