View From Above

Acrylic Painting titled View From Above

“I thank you God for this most amazing day, for the leaping greenly spirits of trees, and for the blue dream of sky and for everything which is natural, which is infinite, which is yes.”
e.e.Cummings

I wanted to create an acrylic painting to honor a family friend, Bob Andrews, who lost his battle with cancer last July. The painting had to be optimistic because that was Bob.

When searching for the perfect inspiration, we went to Allardale County Park on Remsen Road. We climbed the highest hill, stood on a bench, and photographed the rolling hills. It was a perfect day and it felt like Bob may have had the same view as we did…seemed like he might be watching over all of us.

The acrylic painting title had to be, “View From Above.”

About sandy yocum

I began my career as printmaker, primarily collagraphs, in 1983. My current work is acrylic on canvas featuring boldly colorful paintings that I hope you find dramatic and daring. I use a camera for inspiration, but never copy only interpret what is captured by the camera.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment