Breaking Clouds

Acrylic Painting titled Breaking Clouds

“The air up there in the clouds is very pure and fine, bracing and delicious. And why shouldn’t it be? – it is the same the angels breathe.” Mark Twain, “Roughing It”

“Breaking Clouds” is a painting from the “Kiss the Sky” invitational exhibit at Summit Art Space for the celebration of the reopening of the Akron Art Museum in 2007. I created this acrylic painting from photos taken while traveling in Illinois. The cloud patterns fascinated me. The size is 36 x 48 and is acrylic on canvas with mixed media using Japanese rice papers.

About sandy yocum

I began my career as printmaker, primarily collagraphs, in 1983. My current work is acrylic on canvas featuring boldly colorful paintings that I hope you find dramatic and daring. I use a camera for inspiration, but never copy only interpret what is captured by the camera.
This entry was posted in Sunsets and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment