Crimson Sky

Acrylic Painting titled Crimson Sky

“A cloud lay cradled near the setting sun; A gleam of crimson tinged its braided snow; Tranquil its spirit seemed and floated slow; Even in its very motion there was rest…” John Wilson

“Crimson Sky” is an mixed media acrylic painting with Japanese rice papers. We often travel on Granger Road and I photographed this beautiful sunset during the winter. I worked from the photographs to create this painting and the size is 24 x 48.

About sandy yocum

I began my career as printmaker, primarily collagraphs, in 1983. My current work is acrylic on canvas featuring boldly colorful paintings that I hope you find dramatic and daring. I use a camera for inspiration, but never copy only interpret what is captured by the camera.
This entry was posted in Sunsets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment