The Tints of Morning

Acrylic Painting titled The Tints of Morning

“The true harvest of my daily life is somewhat as intangible and indescribable as the tints of morning or evening. It is a little star dust caught, a segment of the rainbow which I  have clutched.” Henry David Thoreau, Walden

“The Tints of Morning” is an acrylic painting from a series of sunrises that I am creating. There is a wonderful encouraging feeling that I have at sunrise. It is a new day, a promise of opportunity to build on the day before, or start anew.

The size of this painting is 8 x 8.

About sandy yocum

I began my career as printmaker, primarily collagraphs, in 1983. My current work is acrylic on canvas featuring boldly colorful paintings that I hope you find dramatic and daring. I use a camera for inspiration, but never copy only interpret what is captured by the camera.
This entry was posted in Sunrise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment