Saffron Sunrise

Acrylic Painting titled Saffron Sunrise

“Bursts of gold on lavender melting into saffron. It’s the time of day when the sky looks like it has been spray-painted by a graffiti artist.” Mia Kirshner

“Saffron Sunrise” is a small acrylic painting, 8 x 8, from the sunrise series. I used gloss super heavy gel in the paint to create gradations of color in the lavender, gold, and saffron.

 

About sandy yocum

I began my career as printmaker, primarily collagraphs, in 1983. My current work is acrylic on canvas featuring boldly colorful paintings that I hope you find dramatic and daring. I use a camera for inspiration, but never copy only interpret what is captured by the camera.
This entry was posted in Sunrise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment