Neighborhood Sunset

Acrylic Painting title Neighborhood Sunset

“Autumn that year painted the countryside in vivid shades of scarlet, saffron, and russet, and the days were clear and crisp under harvest skies.” Sharon Ray Penman, “Time and Change”

“Neighborhood Sunset” was inspired from a photograph taken within our neighborhood. The crisp Fall evening sunset provided an amazing glow of red, orange, scarlet, and russet colors. The size of this acrylic painting is 12 x 12 and is painted around the edges.

About sandy yocum

I began my career as printmaker, primarily collagraphs, in 1983. My current work is acrylic on canvas featuring boldly colorful paintings that I hope you find dramatic and daring. I use a camera for inspiration, but never copy only interpret what is captured by the camera.
This entry was posted in Sunsets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment