Beyond the Horizon

Acrylic Painting titled A Beyond the Horizon

“A cloud does not know why it moves in just such a direction and at such a speed… It feels an impulsion… this si the place to go now. But the sky knows the reasons and the patterns behind all clouds, and you will know, too, when you life yourself high enough to see beyond horizons.” Richard Bach

Fast moving clouds tinted by a setting sun, caught my eye and were the inspiration for this painting.

About sandy yocum

I began my career as printmaker, primarily collagraphs, in 1983. My current work is acrylic on canvas featuring boldly colorful paintings that I hope you find dramatic and daring. I use a camera for inspiration, but never copy only interpret what is captured by the camera.
This entry was posted in Sunsets and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment