End of the Day

Acrylic Painting titled End of the Day

“I thank you God for this most amazing day, for the leaping greenly spirits of trees, and for the blue dream of sky and for everything which is natural, which is infinite, which is yes.”  e. e. Cummings

A few years ago while traveling in Illinois I took several photographs that were the impetus for this acrylic painting. Does looking up at the sky cause you to ponder the riddles of life? It sure does for me.

I love sunsets that cast reflections on the clouds above the horizon.

About sandy yocum

I began my career as printmaker, primarily collagraphs, in 1983. My current work is acrylic on canvas featuring boldly colorful paintings that I hope you find dramatic and daring. I use a camera for inspiration, but never copy only interpret what is captured by the camera.
This entry was posted in Sunsets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment